Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join Giving Institute
GI Board of Directors

Each member of the Giving Institute has a voting member on the Board of Directors. The primary role of the Board of Directors is to provide strategic guidance, direction and advice for the Institute and to provide fiduciary oversight to protect the business property of the Institute.


Ms. Rachel Hutchisson

1st Vice Chair
Mr. Ted Grossnickle, CFRE
Johnson, Grossnickle & Associate

2nd Vice Chair
Mr. Peter J. Fissinger, CFRE
Campbell & Company
Ms. Laura MacDonald, CFRE
Benefactor Group

Mr. Cedric A. Richner, CFRE
Richner & Richner

Immediate Past Chair
Mr. Jeffrey D. Byrne
Jeffrey Byrne + Associates, Inc.
At Large Member
Mr. Jon Biedermann

At Large Member
Ms. Jennifer Richard
Winkler Group



Ms. Erin Shy

Mr. Ben Golding
Advancement Resources

Mr. David H. King, CFRE
Alexander Haas

Mr. Leo P. Arnoult, CFRE
Arnoult & Associates, Inc.

Mr. Derek Alley
Arthur Alley Associated

Mr. Daniel McDiarmid, CFRE

Mr. Joshua Birkholz
Bentz Whaley Flessner

Mr. L. Gregg Carlson
Carlson Fund Raising

Mr. William L. Carlton, ACFRE
Carlton & Company

Mr. Christopher K. Looney
CCS Fundraising

Ms. June Bradham, CFRE
Corporate DevelopMint

Ms. Michelle D. Cramer, CFRE
Cramer & Associates

Ms. Angela Hodson
Dini Spheris

Mr. Todd Levy

Mr. Bill Tedesco

Mr. Richard J. Dunham

Mr. Robert Evans
Evans Consulting Group

Mr. Robert K. Lewis, CFRE
Global Advancement, LLC

Ms. Elizabeth Zeigler
Graham-Pelton Consulting, Inc.

Mr. William C. McMorran
Green Oak Consulting Group

Mr. John Glier
Grenzebach Glier and Associates

Mr. Dave Smith
Heaton Smith Group

Ms. Smita Vadakekalam, PMP
Heller Consulting

Mr. Russell Hodge
The Hodge Group

Ms. Marnie Spears
KCI-Ketchum Canada, Inc

Mr. Phillippe G. Hills
Marts & Lundy, Inc.

Mr. Jeff Gordy

Ms. Poonam Prasad
Prasad Consulting & Research
Mr. George C. Ruotolo, Jr. CFRE
Ruotolo Associates, Inc

Mr. Steve Birnbaum

Ms. Anne Smith
Ter Molen Watkins & Brandt, LLC

Ms. Brenda Asare
The Alford Group Inc.

Ms. Wendy McGrady
The Curtis Group

Mr. Avrum Lapin
The Lapin Group, LLC.

Mr. Alan R. Hutson, Jr., MPA, CFRE
The Monument Group

Mr. Richard Tollefson
The Phoenix Philanthropy Group

Mr. James D. Yunker, Ed.D
The Yunker Group, Inc

Mr. Kurt Worrell
TrueSense Marketing

Mr. Robert Yi
Westfall Gold

225 W. Wacker Drive | Chicago, IL | 60606